Haze Backpack Review

October 10, 2018

As a blogger and a mother, I am always filling up a backpack ready to take out. Whether we’re adventuring on a day out, or I’m heading out with my laptop to do some writing, it’s important to me that I’ve got a bag that’s excellently made and large enough to hold all of my essentials.

When Haze got in touch with me and asked if I wanted to review one of their backpacks, I accepted their offer on the premise that I looking for something a bit less β€˜mumsy’.

I definitely got what I asked for.

Haze backpack review at https://lukeosaurusandme.co.uk

My Fashion Sense

Being 26, I’m always torn between the two sides of my personality and personal fashion sense. On the one hand, I’m a mum. I love a good autumn wardrobe and a pair of Ugg boots (yes I still wear them, don’t judge!), a bright yellow rain coat etc.

However, the other side of me still longs to be the angsty alternative emo kid of my teenage years. Sometimes I am ALL about that mum life. Other times…I want something a little quirky and different.

Haze backpack review at https://lukeosaurusandme.co.uk

About Haze

Haze is a Manchester based fashion company that produces backpacks, purses, bags, clothes and accessories. Launched in 2017, Haze takes inspiration from Eastern art and design, Eastern style dragons, Taoism and symbolism. All their items are also vegan friendly, which is a big plus in my books.

Haze Dragon Backpack

The bag I received to review is the Haze Dragon Backpack Instead of using leather, Haze use high quality black neoprene which is embossed with dragon medallions. This both looks and feels great. I actually think it looks even nicer than real leather. The neoprene has a lovely finish and, thanks to the embossing, it is interesting to look at and stands out from the crowd.

The inside of my backpack also features a laptop pocket and is lined with a luxurious silky/satin fabric. This makes it absolutely perfect for throwing my laptop in and disappearing for the day to get some hardcore writing done.

It’s clear just from looking at the fabrics and materials used that a lot of love and attention to detail has gone into the creation of the bag and that I’m looking at a quality piece of fashion.

The neoprene is strong and hard-wearing, meaning it’s great for my busy life and can survive being crammed full of junk without bulging and ripping the seams. We’ve all been there; over packing our bags and just praying that all the zips close and stay closed! Thankfully, there’s no need to worry about that with the Haze backpacks as the zips are thick, strong and reinforced.

I’ve not yet tested this thoroughly, but I would imagine that the dragon backpack is also pretty water-resistant. I wouldn’t expect any bag to be fully waterproof, but thanks to the neoprene I reckon that this bag would easily withstand a walk to and from school/college/work. It was certainly able to withstand me walking around trying it out a few times and it’s photo shoot in the rain!

Haze backpack review at https://lukeosaurusandme.co.uk

Haze backpack review at https://lukeosaurusandme.co.uk

Haze backpack review at https://lukeosaurusandme.co.uk

Conscious Fashion

These bags are definitely built to last! Which is great, both for the environment and the bank balance. You may have noticed that β€˜fast fashion’ is a big topic of conversation at the moment. One of the things I think we can do to help combat the effects of fast fashion is to ensure the products we spend our money on are high quality items which are made well and built to last.

There’s no point spending money on something that is going to break or fall apart a few months (or even weeks) after purchase; especially when it comes to items such as backpacks, bags and purses. It’s still possible to be fashionable and stylish while adopting the β€˜slow fashion’ (or conscious fashion) movement.

Haze backpack review at https://lukeosaurusandme.co.uk

Great Statement Piece

If, like me, you still fancy yourself as a rebellious, alternative teenager, the dragon backpack from Haze would be a great statement piece. Haze products allow your personality to shine through, even when you’re rocking your kid’s worlds by letting them go feral in a wildlife park. Alternatively, this would be a great bag for college – I know that I definitely would have used it back in my college days. The laptop pocket is really useful, as are the side pockets and it’s definitely spacious enough to hold books, coursework and course materials.

*This product was sent out to me free of charge in order for me to write an honest and impartial review. I’ve not been influenced in any way – all words, photos and opinions are my own.

Other Posts You May Like

Review: Charnos Hosiery Tights

Organic Shop Haircare Range

Feeling Confident and Happy With My Pregnant Body // Hunkemoller Sleepwear Review

Top Tips On Jazzing Up Boring Maternity Wear

Review: Pharmaton Vitality Capsules

Family Fever

26 Comments

  • Micaela Levachyov

    October 10, 2018 at 8:31 am

    I’m loving the design on this backpack. The ‘door knocker’ is so random and quirky.

  • Treasure Every Moment

    October 10, 2018 at 8:33 am

    What an interesting design and beautiful details! I love that it is both practical and stylish πŸ™‚

  • JESSICA BROWN

    October 10, 2018 at 10:23 am

    What a statement bag! I’m sure you kids will have fun rattling the knocker – hahah!

  • rhian westbury

    October 10, 2018 at 1:54 pm

    The patterning on the backpack is so cool, it’s such an interesting design. And I know how you mean about wanting to be an angsty emo haha x

  • Kara

    October 10, 2018 at 2:01 pm

    I love the design, so quirky and different

  • LucyJayneonline

    October 10, 2018 at 3:33 pm

    ooh I like this! I am completely a backpack person and this ticks a lot of boxes for me! I also like that its vegan friendly! x
    LucyJayneonline recently posted…Autumn Outfit IdeasMy Profile

  • Sonia Cave

    October 10, 2018 at 6:47 pm

    This is such a lovely packback and a far cry from the boring exteriors most have. I love the fact you can still pop your water bottle on the outside, but let your pre child personality come through as well. A good combination of practical and funky

  • lucy mackcracken

    October 10, 2018 at 7:45 pm

    I love the colours on this bag, it’s definitely a design that stands out as something different. With baby number two on the way I’m planning on using a backpack more to help keep my eyes free with both children.

  • Rebecca | AAUBlog

    October 10, 2018 at 7:50 pm

    such a funky design, I’ve not seen anything like it before – really cool. Looks like a good size too

  • LaaLaa

    October 10, 2018 at 8:00 pm

    Interesting design, never seen one like it. Think it’s got quite a gothic/chinese mix to it.
    LaaLaa recently posted…Orly Neon Earth CollectionMy Profile

  • Lynne Harper

    October 11, 2018 at 7:56 am

    This is totally my daughters style she is 17 and would absolutely love this πŸ™‚ Its a great size as well and I love that it has added side pockets as well

  • KylIe

    October 11, 2018 at 8:48 am

    That is such a cute backpack! So stylish! I have never used a backpack myself. Maybe I should!

  • Lisa

    October 11, 2018 at 12:05 pm

    Lovely bag. I’ve just got back into the idea of a packback to put all the baby stuff I need to lug around x

  • Anosa

    October 11, 2018 at 3:28 pm

    What a cute backpack, I am loving the design on the back. I am all for backpacks as I travel lots

  • Cath – Passports and Adventures

    October 11, 2018 at 4:15 pm

    That is a really lovely looking backpack. I love the dragons and the colour of them. The laptop section and bottle pockets are things I’d be looking for in a backpack. And as a mum I always opt for a backpack to keep my hands free.

  • Chloe Ciliberto

    October 11, 2018 at 6:19 pm

    This is such a cool design!!! You’re not the only one in two minds about style choices right now. I also miss my old emo teenage years and I really struggle nowadays to find which things I really love and should wear now I’m older. xx

  • Michelle Murray

    October 11, 2018 at 7:14 pm

    Wow! I love the design on this. So much attention to detail. Cool review.
    Michelle Murray recently posted…Giveaway – Family Ticket To Winter WonderlandMy Profile

  • Kaz | Ickle Pickles Life and Travels

    October 11, 2018 at 7:24 pm

    I really love the style of this backpack and the design is really cool too. Kaz

  • Rachel

    October 11, 2018 at 9:14 pm

    The backpack looks fab!

  • Jen

    October 12, 2018 at 1:29 pm

    I love that it holds bottles too! It’s nice to have something a little different to everyone else.

  • Jenni

    October 12, 2018 at 2:33 pm

    That’s quite a quirky backpack. Definitely one to stand out from the crowd with. I’ve pretty much switched to using backpacks all the time now, ever since having kids. Keeps your hands free to run after them, haha.

  • Mellissa Williams

    October 12, 2018 at 4:35 pm

    What a gorgeous backpack that is! It has such a lovely design and looks so strong and durable!

  • Elizabeth

    October 12, 2018 at 6:16 pm

    My nearly teenage daughter would absolutely LOVE a bag like this! Christmas gift inspiration πŸ™‚
    Elizabeth recently posted…Easy Oatmeal Pancakes with Yogurt-Maple SyrupMy Profile

  • Kim Carberry

    October 16, 2018 at 1:47 pm

    That bag is gorgeous! The design is a little bit different. It makes a real statement x
    Kim Carberry recently posted…Gel-A-Peel Fashion Maker And Nail-a-Peel Deluxe Kit – Review!My Profile

  • Kate Eccles

    October 17, 2018 at 9:58 pm

    I like the unique design of this bag, I’ll have to have a look at the range as love a good back pack! #TriedTested

  • Colette

    October 28, 2018 at 8:23 pm

    I’m a real backpack convert since having the kids – especially as I like to carry a big camera around much of the time.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Prev Post Next Post
*Some links on this blog may be affiliate links. Lukeosaurus And Me is a participant in the Amazon EU Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising programme designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.co.uk
%d bloggers like this: